Diary Entry June 29, 2023

Deb Mozeley
3 min readJun 30, 2023
Mental Health in the Workplace
Me at work :)

Hey everyone!

I know I haven’t posted in a while, and I’m sorry. I just started a new job, one week and a day ago, and I’m still trying to learn how to juggle work life with school life, and then blog life on top of that. It’s so stressful, so I guess you could say my site is what is being forgotten.

But, I am going to change that. I am going to make it a requirement for me to post on my days off since I get 2 days off a week(unless they call me in). So, starting this week(this being my first day off), I wanted to make a post about how I’m doing mentally. Another little diary entry.

Mentally, I am stressed, anxiety-ridden, and just trying to make everything work like it’s supposed to. Balancing work, school, and a 7-year-old, plus my website/blog, plus my Medium page, and I’m working on a project that will be launching soon…. It’s just so much!

I feel like I have so much to do and so little time to do it with. I usually work the afternoon shift, 3 pm-8 pm or 3 pm-9 pm. That’s fine with me, but I am so exhausted when I get home that I sleep in late, then I barely have time to do my school work, and whatever else I need to do before I have to get ready for work, and then I have to walk to work(which doesn’t bother me, it's not that far), and I walk home.

--

--

Deb Mozeley

I'm Deb. I'm going to school at Full Sail University for Creative Writing. I'm a mental health advocate working on building an online support community.